Wishful thinking

I keep looking for ways to extend summer. It’s not that I don’t enjoy the seasons and whatnot, but I really, really love summer.

On Wednesday, I headed over to Alive and Kicking Lobsters. This tiny fish market on Cambridge’s Putnam Avenue caught my eye several months ago, mostly because I love  a good fish monger. Their fish selection was sparse (leading me to speculate this place is a front for something else), but a framed clipping of a “Best of Boston” award prompted me to order their lobster sandwich. OMG… it was a perfect. Chunky lobster and the slightest hint of mayonnaise stuck between two toasted and buttered pieces of bread. Much better than the ubiquitous roll.

Add a bag of Cape Cod chips, a picnic table and some mid-fall sunshine and I could have sworn it was August.

Leave a Reply

